Contact Us

Waldorf Early Childhood Association of North America
285 Hungry Hollow Road
Spring Valley, NY 10977
TEL: 845-352-1690
FAX: 845-352-1695
info@waldorfearlychildhood.org

STAFF

WECAN Coordinator
Susan Howard, Amherst, MA
413-549-5930
showard@waldorfearlychildhood.org

WECAN Office Administrator
Melissa Lyons, Spring Valley, NY
845-352-1690
info@waldorfearlychildhood.org

WECAN Membership Coordinator
Laura Mason, Issaquah, WA
425-837-9192
membership@waldorfearlychildhood.org

WECAN Teacher Education Coordinator
Holly Koteen-Soule, Langley, WA
206-696-9311
teachered@waldorfearlychildhood.org

WECAN Membership Office Administrator
Susan Wallendorf, Baltimore, MD
443-562-9414
ofcmembership@waldorfearlychildhood.org

Gateways Newsletter
Nancy Blanning, Denver, CO
303-534-3462
nancy.blanning@gmail.com

WECAN Publications
Donna Miele, Chestnut Ridge, NY
845-671-8244
publications@waldorfearlychildhood.org

WECAN Communications
Laura Miller, Amherst, MA
communications@waldorfearlychildhood.org


REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

NORTHEAST/QUEBEC/MARITIME PROVINCES
Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Nova Scotia, Quebec, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Maritimes

Su Rubinoff
surubinoff@gmail.com

Somer Serpe  
somerserpe@gmail.com

MID-ATLANTIC
Connecticut, Eastern Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and New York

Mary Maschal 
mmaschal@waldorfsaratoga.org

SOUTHEAST
Alabama, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and Puerto Rico

Lisa Bechmann 
lmb619@gmail.com

GREAT LAKES
Ontario and Western New York

Heather Church
church1888@gmail.com

Illinois, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, and Western Pennsylvania

Maggie Crawford
mcrawford@steinerschool.org

Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, and Wisconsin

Jane Danner-Sustar
jane.danner-sustar@tamarackwaldorf.org

Martha Flores
martha.flores@tamarackwaldorf.org

TEXAS-MEXICO-SOUTHWEST-ROCKIES
Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, New Mexico, Texas, and Alberta

Laurie Clark
laurieclark525@comcast.net

Betty Jane Enno
msbettyjane@yahoo.com

Mexico

Louise deForest
loudeforest@gmail.com

PACIFIC NORTHWEST
British Columbia

Astrid Lackner
astridlackner99@gmail.com

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington
Vanessa Kohlhaas 
butterflygarden@gmail.com

Dyanne Harshman
dyannedea@gmail.com

Adrienne Doucette
wecan@awsna.org

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Diane David
dianejohndavid@sbcglobal.net

Dagmar Eisele 
dagmar.b.eisele@gmail.com

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA/HAWAII

Laura Ferris
lauraliz.porter@gmail.com

Kim Raymond
alohakimr@gmail.com


©2017 Waldorf Early Childhood Association of North America. All rights reserved.